Text Resize

A- A A+

Style Switcher


Chemistry Department [Sir M. R. Science Institute]

Shri. Ranchhodlal Chhotalal

Sir Ranchhodlal Chhotalal

Courses Offered:
B.Sc.-Chemistry (English Medium & Gujarati Medium)

Gujarat College had made a glorious beginning of teaching science subjects with the on set of Chemistry Department established under the auspices of M.R. Science Institute way-back in 1912. Since then, the department has conducted M.Sc. and Ph.D. programs as well until the recent past.

A galaxy of noted faculties including H. B. Naik, Principal R.G. Naik, Principal R. M. Vyas (Former Vice-chancellor of Saurashtra University), V. M. Thakar have served the Department. The Department is housed in a gorgeous building which boast of huge laboratories and sprawling theatre like classrooms.

Courses Offered are
B.Sc. Chemistry (180 Seats, English and Gujarati Medium)
M.Sc. Chemistry (30 seats)


Dr. S.P.Prajapati
M.Sc., Ph. D.
(H. O. D)
Faculty of Chemistry Dept
Dr. A. S. Prajapati
M.Sc., B.Ed. , Ph.D.
Faculty of Chemistry Dept-1
Shri K. R. Patel
M.Sc. , B.Ed.
(Organic Chemistry)
Faculty of Chemistry Dept-2
Shri Mahesh R. Solanki
Faculty of Chemistry Dept-3
Shri Sanjay J. Parmar
M.Sc. (Organic Chemistry)
Faculty of Chemistry Dept-4
Kum Mita R Patel
Faculty of Chemistry Dept-5
Shri Nikunj Chandrakant Bhatt
M.Sc. , B.Ed
Faculty of Chemistry Dept-6
Dr. Nishith R. Modi
Msc , Ph.D, PGDPM
(Pharma management).
Faculty of Chemistry Dept-7
Dr. Mitesh H. Patel
M.Sc. , Ph.D.
Faculty of Chemistry Dept-8
Dr. Jagdish Movaliya
M. Sc., Ph.D.
Faculty of Chemistry Dept-9
Dr. Rekha Malay Saavalia
M.Sc., M.Phil , Ph.D.
Page last updated: 21-09-2017