Text Resize

A- A A+

Style Switcher

Faculty Of Science

Sir Madhavlal Ranchhodlal Science Institute (New Science Building)

The Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science is nearly 100 years old since its inception and comprises of Physics, Chemistry, Microbiology, Biology (Botany and Zoology) departments. Dr. Viram Sarabhai, Dr. Sudhir Pandya, Dr. J. N. Desai, Dr. Govind Patel Dr. Tejas Abhyankar, Dr. K. N. Shah, to name a few among those have been outstanding students whose educational roots can be traced to this college. Dr. Y. G. Naik, Prof. E. M. Bulsara, Prof. V. B. Bhatt, Prof. R. G. Naik, Prof. J. D. Oza, Prof. G. T. Pandya have rendered their academic excellence in various faculties. At Present there are more than 2000 students adhered to these departments.

Courses Offered

Sem I-       Mathematics, Statistics, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Electronics
Sem III-      Mathematics, Statistics, Physics, Chemistry,Computer Science, Electronics
Sem V-       Mathematics, Statistics, Physics, Chemistry,Computer Science, Electronics
P.G.Courses- Physics, Chemistry, Electronics, Computer Science

Sem I-       Microbiology, Botany, Zoology, Physics, Chemistry
Sem III-      Microbiology, Botany, Zoology, Chemistry
Sem V-       Microbiology, Botany, Zoology, Chemistry
P.G.Course- Microbiology

Prizes awarded under Endowment Fund

1) Dr. Vikram Sarabhai Gold Medal
2) Prof. E. M. Bulsara Gold Medal

Page last updated: 22-09-2017